LendMap USALoan rules, companies & costs — mapped

Sovereign-nation lending · Verified September 2026

Tribal lenders: the verified list

This is the list of tribal lenders we track: 18 brands — 17 currently funding — each checked against its own website disclosures. 8 of 18 publish a numeric cost figure; only 12 publish a state exclusion list. Facts below come from the lenders' own pages, with the court and regulator history that public records add. Inclusion is not an endorsement.

Lender Owning tribe Amounts Published cost? Exclusion list
Spotloan Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians (ND) $300–$800 typical Yes Yes — 11 states
Big Picture Loans Lac Vieux Desert Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (MI) $200–$3,000 (marketing cites up to $5,000) Yes No list
Bright Lending Fort Belknap Indian Community (MT) $300–$1,200 new No No list
MaxLend Mandan, Hidatsa & Arikara Nation Up to $2,000 new No Yes — 15 states
Plain Green Loans Chippewa Cree Tribe of the Rocky Boy's Reservation (MT) $200–$1,000 first loan No No list
Mobiloans Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana Up to $3,000 credit line Yes Yes — 22 states
Makwa Finance Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (WI) Up to $2,000 first-time No Yes — 14 states
605 Lending Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe (SD) Up to $1,000 Yes Yes — 16 states
Northern Star Lending Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin $200–$1,500 first loan Yes Yes — 1 states
Golden Valley Lending Not funding new loans Habematolel Pomo of Upper Lake (CA) $300–$1,000 first No No list
Blue Mountain Loans Kashia Band of Pomo Indians of Stewarts Point Rancheria (CA) $100–$1,200 (first loan cap $1,200) No Yes — 11 states
River Valley Loans Crow Creek Sioux Tribe (SD) $200–$3,000 No Yes — 11 states
Uprova Habematolel Pomo of Upper Lake (CA) $300–$5,000 Yes No list
Lendumo Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (WI) Up to $2,500 No Yes — 14 states
Little Lake Lending Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians of the Big Valley Rancheria (CA) First-time clients to $2,000 No Yes — 8 states
Enable Loans Oglala Sioux Tribe of the Pine Ridge Reservation (SD) New customers to $700 Yes Yes — 14 states
Post Lake Lending Mole Lake Band of Lake Superior Chippewa (WI) Minimum $200 No Yes — 19 states
Green Arrow Loans Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians (CA) Minimum $200 Yes No list

Verified September 2026 against each lender's own website · "Published cost?" counts numeric APR or worked examples only · "No list" means the lender publishes no excluded-state list, so availability is unconfirmed — absence of a list is not evidence of availability.

How to read this list

Two columns matter more than the rest. Published cost is the single best transparency signal: a lender confident in its pricing puts a number on it before you apply, and everything else in the loan agreement should not surprise you. Exclusion list is the best availability signal: a brand that publishes the states it skips lets you verify coverage without applying. Neither is required by any law — they are disclosures a borrower can actually check, which is why we score them.

Spotloan

Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians (ND)
Charter entity Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians (ND) — brand of Ningo Lending LLC
Product & amounts Installment loans, marketed as a payday-loan alternative. $300–$800 typical; up to $1,500 for preferred (10+ loan) customers
Terms Up to ~10 months; biweekly or monthly payments
Cost as disclosed Maximum 490% APR for new borrowers; rate steps down (330–460%, eventually 99%) with successive on-time payoffs; no origination, rollover or late fees
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (11 jurisdictions skipped): AR, CT, IL, MD, MN, NY, ND, PA, VT, VA, WV
Tribal regulator / disputes Tribe's Lending Commission (Tribal Lending Code Title 43)

Record: The original tribal installment brand; discloses its APR ceiling openly.

Big Picture Loans

Lac Vieux Desert Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (MI)
Charter entity Lac Vieux Desert Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (MI)
Product & amounts Personal installment loans (one open loan at a time). $200–$3,000 (marketing cites up to $5,000)
Terms About 12 months in the published example; no early-payoff penalty
Cost as disclosed APR range 250%–699% for new customers; example: $2,000 loan costs $5,733 total over 26 biweekly payments
Where it operates Not published as a list — availability changes; verify by phone
Tribal regulator / disputes LVD Tribal Financial Services Regulatory Authority (independent tribal regulator with published license and dispute procedure)

Record: Survived the Fourth Circuit arm-of-the-tribe challenge (Williams v. Big Picture Loans, 2019).

Bright Lending

Fort Belknap Indian Community (MT)
Charter entity Fort Belknap Indian Community (MT) — Aaniiih Nakoda Finance LLC
Product & amounts Short-term online installment loans; VIP tier for returning customers. $300–$1,200 new; up to $3,000 for VIP returning customers
Terms Not stated — "rates and terms may vary"
Cost as disclosed No numeric APR published; "an expensive form of borrowing"; ~25 percentage points off APR for ACH repayment
Where it operates Minnesota (only state named)
Tribal regulator / disputes Tribe's Tribal Regulatory Authority

Record: OLA member instead of NAFSA.

MaxLend

Mandan, Hidatsa & Arikara Nation
Charter entity Mandan, Hidatsa & Arikara Nation — Three Affiliated Tribes (ND); Uetsa Tsakits, Inc.
Product & amounts Installment loans, marketed as a payday alternative. Up to $2,000 new; up to $3,750 at top rewards tier
Terms About 9 months for new customers; longer for rewards members
Cost as disclosed Fee per $100 borrowed per pay period — up to $29.50 biweekly for new customers; APR disclosed only in the loan agreement
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (15 jurisdictions skipped): AR, CT, GA, HI, IL, MA, MN, NJ, NY, ND, PA, VT, VA, WA, WV; no active-duty military
Tribal regulator / disputes Regulated by the Tribe; tribal dispute resolution / individual arbitration

Record: Wide 15-state exclusion list mirrors state AG enforcement history.

Plain Green Loans

Chippewa Cree Tribe of the Rocky Boy's Reservation (MT)
Charter entity Chippewa Cree Tribe of the Rocky Boy's Reservation (MT)
Product & amounts Installment loans with fixed payments. $200–$1,000 first loan; up to $4,500 for returning customers
Terms Custom schedules; no prepayment penalty
Cost as disclosed No APR range on the current site — full disclosures in the loan agreement ("an expensive form of credit"); archived schedule showed roughly 159%–374% APR
Where it operates Not stated — "reside in a state in which Plain Green does business"
Tribal regulator / disputes Tribal Consumer Protection Bureau (TCPB) of the Chippewa Cree Tribe

Record: Central lender in the Gingras v. Think Finance litigation over the rent-a-tribe model.

Mobiloans

Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana
Charter entity Tunica-Biloxi Tribe of Louisiana — MobiLoans, LLC
Product & amounts Line of credit with cash draws. Up to $3,000 credit line
Terms Revolving billing cycles; minimum payments can stretch to ~14 months
Cost as disclosed APR 73.89%–413.20% (with $20 instant-funding fee); cash-advance fee plus fixed finance charges per draw; no fees if repaid by the due date
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (22 jurisdictions skipped): AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, IL, LA, ME, MD, MA, MN, MT, NH, NJ, NY, NC, PA, SD, VT, VA, WV
Tribal regulator / disputes Tunica-Biloxi Lending Regulatory Commission; Tunica-Biloxi Arbitration Code

Record: The main tribal line-of-credit product; longest exclusion list we verified (22 jurisdictions).

Makwa Finance

Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (WI)
Charter entity Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (WI) — Makwa, LLC
Product & amounts Short-term unsecured installment loans. Up to $2,000 first-time; up to $2,500 repeat
Terms Multiple fixed payments over months; exact length not stated
Cost as disclosed No APR published — disclosures in the loan agreement; no early-payoff penalty
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (14 jurisdictions skipped): AR, CT, IL, IN, MA, MD, MN, NM, NY, PA, VA, VT, WI, WV
Tribal regulator / disputes None named — tribal law and the loan agreement govern; sovereign immunity reserved

605 Lending

Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe (SD)
Charter entity Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe (SD) — FSST Management Services, LLC
Product & amounts Short-term unsecured installment loans. Up to $1,000
Terms Installments aligned to the borrower’s income dates; length not stated
Cost as disclosed "Rates are figured on a weekly basis @ 15%" — about 780% APR annualized; no prepayment penalty
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (16 jurisdictions skipped): AR, AZ, CO, CT, GA, MA, MD, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, DC, WV, UT
Tribal regulator / disputes None named — exclusive tribal jurisdiction stated
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state
Official site: 605lending.com ↗

Northern Star Lending

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin
Charter entity Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin
Product & amounts Online installment loans. $200–$1,500 first loan; up to $5,000 returning
Terms Fixed payments over a stated span; count not published
Cost as disclosed APR 630%–780% — one of the few tribal lenders that publishes its range; $25 NSF and $25 late fees
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (1 jurisdictions skipped): No list; application serves 31 states + DC
Tribal regulator / disputes None named — tribal dispute hotline listed

Record: Rare full APR transparency, useful as the sector benchmark.

Golden Valley Lending

Habematolel Pomo of Upper Lake (CA)
Charter entity Habematolel Pomo of Upper Lake (CA)
Product & amounts Installment loans (payday-alternative positioning). $300–$1,000 first; up to $1,500 repeat
Terms Multiple installments; length not stated
Cost as disclosed No numeric APR published; disclosures in the loan agreement
Where it operates Availability via state map; may change without notice
Tribal regulator / disputes None named — borrower submits to tribal jurisdiction
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state

Record: Site states it is no longer funding new loans; the tribe’s sister brands share the CFPB 2017 enforcement history.

Blue Mountain Loans

Kashia Band of Pomo Indians of Stewarts Point Rancheria (CA)
Charter entity Kashia Band of Pomo Indians of Stewarts Point Rancheria (CA) — brand of Loan Spot
Product & amounts Installment loans. $100–$1,200 (first loan cap $1,200)
Terms 4–12 months
Cost as disclosed No numeric APR published; "a very expensive form of borrowing"; disclosures in the loan agreement
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (11 jurisdictions skipped): AR, CT, MA, MD, NY, IL, PA, VT, VA, DC, WV
Tribal regulator / disputes Kashia Lending Commission
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state

River Valley Loans

Crow Creek Sioux Tribe (SD)
Charter entity Crow Creek Sioux Tribe (SD) — Wahido Lending / Dakota Economic Development Corp.
Product & amounts Tribal installment loans. $200–$3,000
Terms Typically 10–18 months
Cost as disclosed APR set by amount and term in the loan agreement; $20 late fee, $30 NSF fee; no prepayment penalty
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (11 jurisdictions skipped): AR, CT, DC, IL, MN, NY, PA, SD, VT, VA, WV
Tribal regulator / disputes Tribe's Financial Services Licensing & Regulatory Commission; disputes to JAMS arbitration
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state

Uprova

Habematolel Pomo of Upper Lake (CA)
Charter entity Habematolel Pomo of Upper Lake (CA) — Uprova Credit, LLC
Product & amounts Online installment loans with fixed payments. $300–$5,000; no separate returning-customer maximum published
Terms Sample published terms: 36 months, biweekly payments ($51.58 on $2,500); repay anytime without penalty; Instant Funding "typically within 30 minutes, 24/7/365"; no application fee
Cost as disclosed The sector outlier — publishes a best-rate tier: 34.5% APR "for highly qualified customers who opt for loans of $500.00 or more" over 36 months; others get "a shorter term loan at a higher APR"; full APR and fees in the loan agreement
Where it operates Not published as a list — availability changes; verify by phone
Tribal regulator / disputes HPUL Tribal Financial Services Regulatory lending code; site terms submit borrowers to the tribe's jurisdiction
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state
Official site: www.uprova.com ↗

Record: Same tribe whose other lending brands drew the CFPB 2017 suit (dismissed January 2018). The only tribal brand we track that publishes a numeric best-rate APR tier.

Lendumo

Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (WI)
Charter entity Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians (WI) — Niswi, LLC dba Lendumo
Product & amounts Short-term installment loans (fixed payments). Up to $2,500; no minimum published
Terms Next-business-day funding if approved before 6:00 p.m. CST, with a real-time same/next-day option; no prepayment penalties; one no-fee courtesy extension per loan
Cost as disclosed No numeric APR published anywhere — "complete disclosure of APR, fees and payment terms are provided within the Loan Agreement"; $30 late (3+ days) and $30 NSF fees; self-described "an expensive form of borrowing"
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (14 jurisdictions skipped): AR, CT, IL, IN, MA, MD, MN, NM, NY, PA, VA, VT, WI, WV
Tribal regulator / disputes None named — reserves sovereign immunity; 'abides by federal laws and regulations as incorporated by' the tribe
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state
Official site: www.lendumo.com ↗

Record: Shares one platform and near-identical copy with Little Lake Lending; publishes no APR figure at all.

Little Lake Lending

Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians of the Big Valley Rancheria (CA)
Charter entity Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians of the Big Valley Rancheria (CA) — Layma, LLC dba Little Lake Lending
Product & amounts Short-term unsecured installment loans (fixed payments). First-time clients to $2,000; repeat clients to $2,500
Terms Fixed payments over several months; next-business-day funding if approved before 6:00 p.m. CST; cancel until 1:00 p.m. PST the second business day after funding; penalty-free early payoff; one no-fee courtesy extension; active-duty military excluded (MLA)
Cost as disclosed No numeric APR published — "finance charges and APR will be fully disclosed to you in your loan agreement upon approval"; no prepayment penalty
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (8 jurisdictions skipped): CT, IL, MN, PA, NY, VA, VT, WV
Tribal regulator / disputes Tribal Consumer Financial Services Regulatory Ordinance of the Big Valley Band (amended March 2025)
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state

Record: Its funding disclaimer accidentally names "Lendumo" — the shared-platform tell; the tribe also runs Green Arrow Loans.

Enable Loans

Oglala Sioux Tribe of the Pine Ridge Reservation (SD)
Charter entity Oglala Sioux Tribe of the Pine Ridge Reservation (SD) — Wakpamni Lake Community Corporation subsidiary
Product & amounts Online installment loans. New customers to $700; returning customers to $2,000 (rate table $500–$2,000)
Terms Sample schedule: 12 installments over ~3 months ($101.29 per payment on $1,000), weekly/biweekly/monthly options; instant RTP or same-day ACH if approved before 11:30 a.m. CT; no early-payoff fees — a discounted payoff is possible
Cost as disclosed Publishes a worked example: 897.48% APR over three months on a $1,000 advance — $715.32 finance charge, total of payments $1,215.32; $35 late (7+ days), $30 NSF
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (14 jurisdictions skipped): AR, DC, GA, IL, MA, MD, MN, NY, PA, PR, SD, VA, VI, WV
Tribal regulator / disputes Wakpamni Lake Community Consumer Complaint Tribal Hotline (1-800-677-3860); Tribal Credit Code available on request
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state
Official site: enableloans.com ↗

Record: Parent WLCC also runs Explore Credit and was the tribal entity in the American Web Loan rent-a-tribe affair (FTC/DOJ cases).

Post Lake Lending

Mole Lake Band of Lake Superior Chippewa (WI)
Charter entity Mole Lake Band of Lake Superior Chippewa (WI) — operating LLC not published
Product & amounts Online installment loans. Minimum $200; first-time borrowers to $1,500; returning customers to $5,000
Terms Biweekly schedules (sample: $1,000 loan, $299.51 biweekly); "no origination fee! no prepayment penalty!"; same-day ACH if approved by 2:00 p.m. CST, otherwise next business day
Cost as disclosed No numeric APR published — finance charge disclosed in dollars and APR in the loan agreement (TILA box before funding); late/NSF fees per agreement
Where it operates Publishes an exclusion list (19 jurisdictions skipped): AR, CT, DC, GA, IL, IN, ME, MD, MA, MN, NJ, NY, NC, PA, SC, VT, VA, WV, WI
Tribal regulator / disputes Tribal Consumer Finance Department — free written dispute process (72-hour acknowledgment); class actions barred
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state

Record: The most transparent newer brand on access: a full 19-state exclusion list and a formal fee-free tribal dispute process — but it never names its operating LLC.

Green Arrow Loans

Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians (CA)
Charter entity Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians (CA) — Green Arrow Solutions dba Green Arrow Loans
Product & amounts Short-term installment loans (fixed, scheduled payments). Minimum $200; first-time borrowers capped at $300; other borrowers to $1,500
Terms Biweekly schedules written for the maximum number of payments available; "no extensions, renewals, or rollovers are permitted"; early payoff without penalty; next-business-day funding if approved before 5 p.m. MST
Cost as disclosed Publishes a worked example: $300 at 825.00% APR — $615.12 finance charge, total of payments $915.12; "specific rates and terms vary based on loan amount and loan duration"
Where it operates Not published as a list — availability changes; verify by phone
Tribal regulator / disputes Tribal Consumer Financial Services Regulatory Ordinance (named in footer/FAQ alongside Dodd-Frank and the MLA)
On this site: no full review yet · tribal lending guide · availability by state

Record: Same tribe as Little Lake Lending; first-timers capped at $300 with the 825% example displayed openly. Rate figures from the archived rates page (March 2025).

Direct tribal lenders vs loan-finding services

Every brand on this list is a direct lender: an entity owned by a tribe that funds the loan under its own charter. That is different from the loan-finding sites that advertise "tribal loans" and forward your application to a panel of companies — with them, you never know who will actually hold your loan or under what terms until after they have your data. Before submitting anything anywhere, find the funding entity's name, its tribe and its tribal regulator; if a site cannot name them, treat it as a lead generator and expect your details to be sold.

For the legal frame — sovereign immunity, the arm-of-the-tribe cases and what happens to your state's protections — read the tribal lending guide. For what a small tribal loan does to a monthly budget, see what a $500 tribal installment loan really costs.